top of page

Hadrians Wall


Niels has been busy!

"I have organised a cycle challenge to raise sponsorship for Project Malawi.

Together with my mum, I will cycle from Lancaster to Berwick-upon-Tweed via the Pennines: a route of 278 miles with over 20,000 feet of ascent.

This was originally planned for the October break but I fractured my wrist and couldn't cycle. We have therefore rescheduled the trip for next April.

Meanwhile, instead of cycling during the October week, we used the train tickets which were already booked and did an alternative challenge. This was a 3 day walk of 57 miles along the Hadrian's Wall path from Carlisle to Heddon-on-the-Wall. We carried our kit and marched pretty relentlessly right across the country contemplating a bit of history along the way.

I have set up a fundraising site (where you can find out more about the motivation for the cycle route):

https://www.justgiving.com/Niels-Gouw-Project-Malawi/ and I am also collecting with sponsor forms.

Many thanks to all who have donated so far."


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page